When browsing for a contest, you can click on the contest title to view the entries already submitted to the contest and read the contest brief. All contests at HiretheWorld are prepaid, meaning that we have received the prize money from the contest holder before we post the contest.
If you click the “submit entry” button, you are taken to the entry submission page.
On the submission page can read the design brief, view your competitor's entries or submit another design. We advise all our designers to learn as much about the client as possible through the design brief, the project discussion and feedback on your previous entries. This information will help you through the design process.
When uploading your design, ensure it is less than 50MB and maintains a 1:1 pixel ratio. Also ensure the files are .jpg, .gif or .png. Your working files will only be uploaded if your design is chosen as the winner.
The description box allows you to provide additional information about your design such as your inspiration or a hidden meaning you want to make sure the client understands.
The submission process requires that you confirm that your entry is 100% original and that your entry does not use stock photos. These checks help HiretheWorld enforce a no tolerance policy for copyright infringement.
Once you’ve successfully uploaded your design, you will see it in the entries page of the contest. You can withdraw your design by clicking on the “delete” button. The star rating under your design shows you how the employer has ranked your submissions while the green thumb shows how many of the contest holder’s friends like your design.
When you click on your entry, you see a larger version of your design and a private message box for communicating with the contest holder.
HiretheWorld design contests operate under a 5 design upload limit per day. This is to protect contest holders from receiving large numbers of very similar designs and to encourage designers to submit quality designs rather than large quantities of them. This limit is removed for the last 24 hours of a contest to allow designers to respond to feedback.
We recommend uploading very different designs during the first few days so you are receiving feedback. This will give you a good idea of what the client is looking for, and will allow you to submit more designs later in the contest that are more targeted to the client’s needs.