When participating in a design contest it is possible to remove your entry after submitting it. Within one hour of submitting an entry you are able to completely delete your entry from the contest. Deleted entries are not visible to any users. This is to allow designers to remove mistakes or errors.
If you remove an entry after one hour, your entry is withdrawn. A withdrawn entry remains on the contest page but is covered with a darkened filter. These entries are not eligible to be selected as winners but count towards the number of entries the contest receives. This helps contest holders keep track of the entries in their contests.